B.C. Premier Christy Clark has officially called byelections in two Metro Vancouver ridings left vacant by MLAs who became candidates in the recent federal election.

The byelections will be held in Vancouver-Mount Pleasant and Coquitlam-Burke Mountain electoral districts on February 2.

The seats in those ridings were formerly held by Jenny Kwan and Doug Horne, who resigned on July 8 and August 14, 2015, respectively.

For registration and information on how to vote, visit the Elections BC website or call 1 800 661-8683.