The World Rugby Seven Series is one of the most dynamic global sporting events on the market, featuring the dynamism of sevens rugby, paired with a spectacle of entertainment and fan engagement that is second to none.

Rugby aficionados and first-timers alike will revel in the infectious spirit that will take over Vancouver. Spilling into the city streets, well-beyond the stadium, the party-like atmostphere and international celebration draws fans from near and far for a weekend-long festival.

The Series in 2016-17 will include ten tournaments held around the world, in which 16 national sevens team compete for World Series point at each round. The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series is culminated with a champion being crowned at the end of the season based on total Series points. Vancouver hosted for the first time in 2016, where New Zealand proved victorious.

Tickets available for public on-sale on Tuesday, September 20 starting at 10:00am, PST. To purchase tickets and to learn more about series, visit